Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St John the Evangelist Wroxall
August 2018

Wednesday 1st August 2018 19:00 - 21:00WhistA fun evening in the church hall. £2.00 per person to include tea/coffee and biscuits
Sunday 5th August 2018 10:00 - 11:00All Age WorshipAn informal Service for all ages. Very often interactive.
11:30 - 12:00Holy CommunionShortened form of Holy Communion after All-Age Worship
Tuesday 7th August 2018 09:45 - 10:30Holy CommunionHoly Communion Service (Prayer Book). A quiet reflective Service.
Wednesday 8th August 2018 19:30 - 21:00QuizExercise those 'little grey cells' and perhaps be a member of the winning team. Held in the Church Hall. £2.00 per person to include tea/coffee and biscuits.
Sunday 12th August 2018 10:00 - 11:15Holy Communion
Tuesday 14th August 2018 09:45 - 10:30Holy CommunionHoly Communion Service (Prayer Book). A quiet reflective Service.
Wednesday 15th August 2018 19:00 - 20:30Music appreciation nightA relaxed evening of themed music. Tea or coffee plus biscuits served. £2 to cover costs.
Sunday 19th August 2018 10:00 - 11:15Holy Communion
Tuesday 21st August 2018 09:45 - 10:30Holy CommunionHoly Communion Service (Prayer Book). A quiet reflective Service.
Wednesday 22nd August 2018 18:00 - 21:00Film night plus tea Mini buffet and tea or coffee. Followed by the showing of a current or popular film.
£4 donation to cover tea.
Sunday 26th August 2018 10:00 - 11:15Holy Communion
Tuesday 28th August 2018 09:45 - 10:30Holy CommunionHoly Communion Service (Prayer Book). A quiet reflective Service.