Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St John the Evangelist Wroxall
November 2018

Sunday 4th November 2018 10:00 - 11:00All Age WorshipAn informal Service for all ages. Very often interactive.
11:30 - 12:00Holy CommunionShortened form of Holy Communion after All-Age Worship
Monday 5th November 2018 14:00 - 16:00ScrabblePit your wits against each other and perhaps even learn some new words. A relaxing and fun afternoon (if you like scrabble!).
£2 tea/coffee and biscuits
Wednesday 7th November 2018 19:00 - 21:00WhistA fun evening in the church hall. £2.00 per person to include tea/coffee and biscuits
Sunday 11th November 2018 10:00 - 11:15Holy Communion
Wednesday 14th November 2018 18:30 - 20:30WW1 Music and Poetry NightWednesday 14th November We are holding a special evening to commemorate the end of the 1st World War. The evening will run from 6.30 for 7.00pm and the mini bus will be available for those who would like to make use of it. The evening will consist of Music, poetry and songs from the period. Snacks will also be available. Donations on the night to The Royal British Legion and Help for Heroes. Period costume can be worn.
Saturday 17th November 2018 11:00 - 14:00Christmas BazaarHeld in Wroxall Community Centre. Stalls include raffle, tombola and cakes. Free lucky dip for children. Refreshments include homemade soup and bread, tea and coffee.
Sunday 18th November 2018 10:00 - 11:15Holy Communion
Wednesday 21st November 2018 19:30 - 21:00QuizExercise those 'little grey cells' and perhaps be a member of the winning team. Held in the Church Hall. £2.00 per person to include tea/coffee and biscuits.
Sunday 25th November 2018 10:00 - 11:15Holy Communion
Wednesday 28th November 2018 18:00 - 21:00Film night plus tea Mini buffet and tea or coffee. Followed by the showing of a current or popular film.
£4 donation to cover tea.