Calendar

<< April 2018

May 2018

Wednesday 2nd May 201819:00 - 21:00Whist
A fun evening in the church hall. £2.00 per person to include tea/coffee and biscuits
Friday 4th May 201812:00 - 14:00Lunch Place
Enjoy a two course meal followed by tea or coffee for £6 per person. Always a choice of two main courses and two desserts. Meals cooked and served by our volunteers. An opportunity to catch up with friends or make new ones.
Sunday 6th May 201810:00 - 11:00All Age Worship
An informal Service for all ages. Very often interactive.
11:30 - 12:00Holy Communion
Shortened form of Holy Communion after All-Age Worship
Wednesday 9th May 201819:30 - 21:00Quiz
Exercise those 'little grey cells' and perhaps be a member of the winning team. Held in the Church Hall. £2.00 per person to include tea/coffee and biscuits.
Sunday 13th May 201810:00 - 11:15Holy Communion
Monday 14th May 201814:00 - 16:00Scrabble
Pit your wits against each other and perhaps even learn some new words. A relaxing and fun afternoon (if you like scrabble!).
£2 tea/coffee and biscuits
Tuesday 15th May 201809:45 - 10:30Holy Communion
Holy Communion Service (Prayer Book). A quiet reflective Service.
Wednesday 16th May 201819:45 - 20:45Sandown and Shanklin Military Band
This popular band is giving another concert at St John's. Conme along and enjoy an evening of varied music.
Friday 18th May 201812:00 - 14:00Lunch Place
Enjoy a two course meal followed by tea or coffee for £6 per person. Always a choice of two main courses and two desserts. Meals cooked and served by our volunteers. An opportunity to catch up with friends or make new ones.
Sunday 20th May 201810:00 - 11:15Holy Communion
Tuesday 22nd May 201809:45 - 10:30Holy Communion
Holy Communion Service (Prayer Book). A quiet reflective Service.
Wednesday 23rd May 201818:00 - 21:00Film night plus tea
Mini buffet and tea or coffee. Followed by the showing of a current or popular film.
£4 donation to cover tea.
Sunday 27th May 201810:00 - 11:15Holy Communion
Tuesday 29th May 201809:45 - 10:30Holy Communion
Holy Communion Service (Prayer Book). A quiet reflective Service.
<< April 2018